some high school leavers choose to work/travel; a matter of personal preference

In some countries, some high school leavers are choosing to work or travel for a period of time before going to the university. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages for those school leavers' decision. Give your own opinion and reasons using your own experience.

Nowadays, an increasing number of students determine to seek a job or take a trip for a period of time after graduation from the senior high school. Yet, there remain some arguments as to whether the overall effect of this trend has been positive or negative. While there are certainly valid arguments to the contrary, I personally believe that this movement has both sides of good and bad and need to be considered more deeply.

One the bright sides, students have to cope with a plenty of stress and burden when they are in senior high school. Hence, they need to relax themselves after years of hard study, so travelling or working are two of the best options. Besides, only through working, high school guarantees could learn more working experience and marketable skills, which they by no means acquired from their teacher. Moreover, after traveling around the world, they can also broaden their horizons, appreciate natural landscape and even get close to the nature to take a fresh breath.

However, some problems have been identified and need to be accessed. After a period of working or traveling, many students might forget what they have learned from their senior high school and find it difficult to start studying again. Moreover, when students can make money from their hand, some may feel that they could stand alone without further education. In fact, university and college will improve their job prospects as well as offer more opportunity for well-paid jobs and high standard of living. A recently American report has announced that the average salary of university guarantees are higher approximately 25 percent than those who do not have college degree.

To put all in a nutshell, I pen out saying that taking a breaking time period or go straight to the university is a matter of personal preference. From my perspective, students may lose their experience and chance in their life if they do not attend to the university as they can travel or work after graduation.