IELTS Task 2 - Should be health budgets spent more to health education?

Most developed countries spend a large proportion of their health budgets on expensive medical technology and procedures. This money should be spent instead on health education to keep people well. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

In this contemporary era health matter become the major concern of many governments around the world. Majority of developed countries spent more than half of their annual budget to improve the quality of health system by purchasing high-tech medical devices and create some regulations to make health procedures become better. Others argue that government should allocate most of its budget to give the society health education, and I believe that this manner more effective to keep up people's health.

The improvement upon system and technology in medical field is very essential and most of developed countries had been realize about this matter. They argued that high-tech facility and better system would help to tackle problems related to health. US government, for instance, allocates more than one trillion every year for funding research in health technology. This is aimed to invent advanced devices that can destroy virus and bacteria which causes severe illness with laser, so as in the future, it would reduce death rate and enhances life expectancy of patients

In the other hand, there is always negative effect by relying too much on technology. At basis perception, it is more wisely to allocate higher proportion to educate people about how to maintain their health. This preventive action had been implemented in many developing countries, such as India and Africa. The government and health authorities are responsible for organizing such training and extension about prevention from incurable and fatal disease, like HIV, as they believe that altered the mind set of people is more effective and on-target rather than allocating huge amounts of money for creating sophisticated technology. these methods much easier to implement and more effective in reducing the numbers of people with HIV disease, than waiting the scientist invent technology by trial and error.

All in all, although government in many countries tend to allocate their national budget to purchase advanced medical technology, I firmly agree that government supposed to educate their inhabitants to change their perspective about keeping health, so that is why more budget should be distributed to program related to this matter.