Having children late in life; 'A family without children is not a really family'

Topic:In some countries around the world men and women are having children late in life.

What are the reasons for this development? What are the effects on society and family life?

A family without children is not a really family. However, a phenomenon that the majority of young couples are delaying the time of having baby is becoming much more common than before. Why this happen, and what the influence on individual and society is

As for reasons, economy come the first. The high and large financial pressure for young couple is huge challenge, due to the big costs for nursing and educating a young couple. Besides, hard work with no time to have a baby is a real life for new couple in modern society. Wake up every morning, there are dozens of work waiting fir them, so they have no time to have a young baby even think about it. What's more, we have to admit that many people don't want to have baby as soon as they got married. They think a world only for two must be perfect. In other words, they are not ready to give birth to a new life.

Though all those reasons seems very reasonable for delaying the time of having baby, in my opinion, a family without child triggers many damage to not only individual but also society. If young couple don't want to be parents, their marriage must be risky. It is said the divorce rate is 20% higher for a non-child family than a child-bearing family. And for society, there will be a great short for labor force in the future for the low birth-rate. High divorce rate will also cause many problem for the security of society.

In conclusion, Although there are many difficulties for new couple to have baby, having a baby should not be delayed with the consideration for individual and society. I think our government should find some solution to this situation, such as low tax rate for young couple and official holiday.