governments should spent more money for health education than research-feedback

Nowadays the governments are more aware about the need for health education in their countries.most of the citizens might have think about the importance of health educations in their society.Is it worth if the government spent more amounts for health educations than any other projects?Recent surveys conducted by the government agencies reveal that the health education policies in the communities have helped to improve the general health in the country into some extend.However it isnot applicable to divert a large amount of money from the budjet on health education and preventive measures.

General health education in the society helps to give a awareness about healthy living situations in the society.For instance:health educations help mothers to choose nutritious food and arrange healthy environment for her children.It helps to reduse child mortality and malnutrtion.Teaching of prevention techniques and the administration of the preventive medicines have helped to reduce the death rates in a great margin especially some tribal areas in Africa.

However new methods of treatments are essential for the disease condition.Most of hte micro organisms are aquiring resistive power against the medications and preventive vaccinations.Therefore new researches are inevitable to prevent the spread of micro organisms.For example:developed countris like USA and UK divide a large amount of money for researches to develop new methods of effective treatments on disease conditions in their annual budget.

In short dividing a large amount of money for health education and preventive measures are not good and applicabe.Reaserch for new methods of treatment and medications is essential for the modern world.So the health budjet of the country should keep an equilibrium in between the spending of these two.The research innovate techniques of prevention so that, both research and health education and preventive measures are related.Because of these reasons I disagree with the statement.