globalization and its advatages and disadvantages

Globalization is a series of social, cultural, economical, technological, and political changes that promote interdependence and growth. Globalization raises the standard of living in developing countries. spreads technological knowledge and increases political liberation. It is a historical process that results from human innovation and technological progress. It has so many solution for world s problems . Its advantages outweigh disadvantages.

One of the benefit of globalization is an increased human development index (H.D.I). It is a measurement of a country s social, political , and economical growth in comparison to the other countries in the world. It depends on many factors one of them is fertility rate. For instance, if fertility rate decreases it is usually an indication that there is an increase in women s liberation . Probably, women are no longer facing as much social pressure to have lots of children and stay home.

Another benefit of globalization is increasing of opportunities for employment. The migration of people has became easier and has led to better job opportunities.

Furthermore, globalization makes competition in the markets. No longer does one find limited number of commodities available. A particular commodity may fetch hundreds of options with different prices. The product quality has been enhanced so as to retain the customers.

In fact, technology is always evolving , globalization will always be evolving as well. Some believe that it has a lot of ill-effects up on the society, such as, losing of cultures, because of the advanced technological progress nowadays , it is a lot easier to access other cultures and know about them . Even though ,This can lead to cultural conflicts and disagreement.

As well as that, health issues are always on the horizon when globalization takes effect. Easily travelling people will come to term with new diseases and facing new illnesses. For instance, HIV was diagnosed in Africa for the first time , now it exists in many countries. Transporting foods and live stock will have the same effect nonetheless.

In addition, to the negative effect on environment , deforestation is one of the major headaches to contend with in the countries involved in globalization. That is all due to non-availability of land where it creates an imbalance in the ecosystem , leading to climate change.

In conclusion, The world has became closer and smaller day by day. It might not be in our hand to control it. But it is totally up to us where we can go with it. We humans have always come out on top in time of big challenges.