IELTS TASK 2 - Global trade is important to fulfill people's need

As Global trade increases many goods, including those we use on daily basis are produced in other countries and have to be transported long distances.

Do the benefits of this trend outweigh the drawbacks?

Currently, International trade has increased. Many primary needs are imported from other countries. Its benefits like availability of citizen needs which are not found in this countries far eclipse any drawbacks, although this will make small local business bankrupt.

The development of International trading showed an increasing in number which has a good impact to mankind's life. People's necessity nowadays is different from past. Consequently society's primary needs has burgeoned in past few year, customer will try to find their supplier even if their needs must be imported from overseas. This is an opportunity to the trader to meet a demand of customer and to maintain the availability of society's necessity which not available in their nation even it was from a far distance. For instance, some of branded clothes from Italy can be found in Singapore. It conclude that global trade increases is good for mankind's live.

On the other hand, the inclining of global commerce also has negative side which will impact directly to the small local business. They will be collapse because they must compete with other multinational companies, which may be have a huge amount of money and resources. This is not a good for developing local business, they must create a new way to survive their business, but it can be a trigger for them to service well. It conclude that there is a probability of small local business to be bankrupt.

To conclude, the rising of international trade gives good effect to the availability of inhabitant's primary necessity, which cannot be found on their native regions will be met. Although, it also will affect small business bankrupt. I believe that the advantage of multinational trading improvement is more than any demerit. Where possible, it is better if we still use our local product than imported product.