In the future, students may have the choice of studying at home by using technology such as computer

In the future, students may have the choice of studying at home by using technology such as computers or television, or of studying at traditional school. Which would you prefer? Write a composition of about 200 words to support your opinion.

In the future, students may have the choice of studying at home by using technology such as computers or television, or of studying at traditional school. To my way of thinking, I'd prefer the latter because of the following reasons. First of all, students can come out of their shells when they study at school. Because they will have to socialize, co-operate with other students. This will help them become more independent and responsible, and they will understand thoroughly the importance of union and friendship. Moreover, they will have others to count on when they meet with difficulies,which is something they can not do if they study alone. Secondly, students will have the motives to try harder. Learning with others means competing. Students will have their ambitions, their goals and will try to achieve them, if they study alone, it is likely that they will not try as hard as they can. Last but not least, studying at school brings about good results. Because of teachers and school rules, students will study in the serious and strict manner. In contrast, when they study alone, they can easily be distracted. Computers and televisions are still regarded as means of entertainment. It's possble that instead of learning, students will watch movies or play games. In conclusion, it's better that we keep the tradition, let students study at school.