When flatters get together, the devil goes to dinner

Flattery is a social evil. It serves the same purpose as that of devil. Corruption, depravity and injustice are byproducts of flattery. Victim of it never knows about it but when it gets too late to mend. It is just like sweet poison.

An ordinary example of flattery is to flatter a teacher by his/her student, in order to get good marks. Flattered, if at the top of the tree, is being used by his/her subordinates to get illegitimate benefits of his/her position. It may includes to dis merit talent by manipulating flattered with help of flattery. Flatterer is such an ugly customer who never lets his/her target know that what's what and what he/she is all about.

Flatterer is a wolf in sheep's clothes and its victim goes hard with criticism because he/she becomes habitual of hanging on his lips good words about self. Under the thumb of flatterer he/she can not bear even constructive and positive criticism by sincere ones. Flattered nature of giving himself/herself airs results in reducing sincere people around him/her and enhancing flatterers.

In short; vanity, corruption, lie and many other social evils are result of flattery. All these factors, which cause chaos in a society, are obligations of devil. When devil gets an subordinate, flatterer, to fulfill its responsibilities, there remains no need of devil itself, So devil can enjoy a break.