'I feel much more safe'; Traditional house or a modern apartment building? Toefl

There are many people who prefer a traditional house to a modern apartment because they feel that they can be much more free and independantindependent in a traditional house and also in their view there is nothing beautiful in a modern apartment. But as I am concerned, an apartment has numerous benefits that make nowadays' life much more easier. Actually, I undoubtedly prefer to live in an apartment because I feel more safesaferty in it and I can clean it much easier and because of these reasons I feel much more convenient and relax in it.

Firstly, modern apartment surrounded by many other houses and also crowded urban places. Therefore, Itit seems so difficult and impossible for thieves and gangs to plan for making trouble in apartment buildings. On the other hand, being surrounded by other people gives us good feeling of security. I had this experience personally and I can compare this unconsciousness feeling about being safe in a traditional house and modern apartment. As a matter of fact, I couldn't be alone with myself in my parent's house as a typical traditional house in spite of the fact that we had never violence and criminal event in our neighborhood; but I have lived in my personal apartment alone for years and I have never felt unsafe.

Secondly, modern apartment can be cleaned much easier than a traditional house. Besides modern equipments of modern apartment, I think its compact structure make it so simple to be cleaned it constantly without wasting much time. In my opinion, modern life makes us to prefer this new condition because our modern life iswe are too busy to spend considerable time only for cleaning our house. I remember that cleaning my paternal traditional house was a complicated project. itIt was such a heavy work that my mother couldn't afford it by herself and we had a few servants for this.

To sum up, I think modern apartment, at least for me, is the better choice. Because I feel much more safesafer in it and I can simply clean it in spite of my busy life.