My father sacrificed alot in his lifetime ; Someone Who Has Influenced My Life

I am writing an essay for my English class and keep getting an E what am i doin wrong?

In life you have many people who influence you. Some aare good influences and some are bad influences. Although, the one person who influenced my life most would have to be my father. My father sacrificed alot in his lifetime to make his children's lives better. I adore my father he is a strong confident man and loves his family unconditionally. I have become the person I am today because of my father.

My father was raised by his oldest brother. When my father was young his mother was sick and his father ran off. My fathers mother actually died in his arms when he was six years old. I could not even imagine having a traumatizing event like that in my life.. I would never have been as strong as my father was and has been. Dad grew up to join the army, in which he fought in the Vietnam War which was also a traumatizing event in his life. Dad still screams in the middle of the night from the events he experienced in that war. He married mother after that and had us children. In dad's eyes his family is number one his children come first before anything else. Father has taught me to respect people no matter what. Dad is a very special person in my life and always will be not just because he is my dad, because he is a special and strong person in my eyes.

Dad has always told me no matter what happens to you in life pick yourself up and keep going strong as you were. He says what don't hurt you makes you stronger. I believe there are no excuses in life to make you just give up and be lazy. You are what you make of your life no if, and, or buts. You can be who or whatever you want to be all you have to do is work hard toward your ambitions. Dad has broken his neck, hurt his back, and has had surgery on his knee. He still works hard everyday, at the age of 64 years old. I admire and respect my father for everything he has does and has done. I work hard at everything I do for the greatest reward at the end of all my accomplishments is making my father proud.

In conclusion, I am daddy's little girl and proud of that. I could not of asked for a better father. My dad has always been there for me and I wil always be there for him. I respect my father because he deserves to be. He stayed and was a father and never took the easy way out like in the world today most fathers do. I believe my father is the best at everything he does. He has been through so much in his life and still is a happy wonderful man; I would have been sad and depressed if I had to go through hald as much as my father. Dad is strong and looks ahead not behind, he always say the past is the past "always remember it but do not dwell on it" for you should dwell on the future that is what is most important.