Extinction of some languages will make life easier through improving the efficiency and employment

Every year several languages die out. Some people think that this is not important because life will be easier if there are fewer languages in the world.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion.

Nowadays, many minority languages become extinct as the rapid development of society. Some people believe that it will benefit for the life and society with less language around the world. In my opinion, there are some advantages for the extinction of some minority languages.

As for the native speaker of minority of languages, it will be beneficial for them to speak the dominant language, for it will help them to gain access to more information about scientific and technological developments. Articles about these state-of-the-art technologies are mainly written by dominant languages such as English, French and German. People without the language skills will be very hard to acquire these information.

Besides, it will promote the efficiency if people all speak the same language, especially during the work, study and daily life. The barrier of language will be removed and people can exchange their ideas smoothly without any misunderstanding. It is very common that native English speaker can find the job easier than these people speak English as the second language in Australia and Europe, even the technical level of native speakers are much lower. Furthermore, as we know, communication plays an important role in modern company, speaking the dominant language will bring more educational and employment opportunities for them. For the communities and regions they live, it will help them to increase trade and economic ties with the outside world, and thus will boost the development of these areas.

However, there are some negative parts of the language dying out. The cultural diversity will be reduced, such as folk tales and folk remedies will disappear, and the missing languages will diminish their sense of identity.

In conclusion, the extinction of some languages will make life easier through improving the efficiency and employment. Government should provide some opprtunities for these native speakers of minority languages to learn the dominant languages, and the native language and culture have to be conserved and respected.