IELTS 2: Too much exercise is bad for one's health

TOPIC: Too much exercise is bad for one's health. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

Growing concern is now expressed over that having heavy training adversely affects people's health. To be more precise, it has been claimed that people who train seven days a week, especially athletes, usually have a tendency to have aches and pains of muscles. In this essay, we will discuss these issues in great detail.

Initially, the athletes suffer from muscle tension when sporting events are coming. It can be generally accepted that having to practice every day, most athletes do not have good control over their exercise, which does usually cause them to get into bad health. One further piece of evidence is that people have a tendency to practice beyond their capacity when international sporting events such as Olympics are near, and not in every case do their heavy training give them a good result but most of time, it is the other way round.

Furthermore, there is no doubt that having too much exercise in short time causes adverse consequences for one's health in the long run. In fact, there still remains other factors that may have impacts on individual's health in his or her life, namely their bad habits and family's tensions. It is as well a fact that there are a good few athletes overcoming obstacles in their training process. In 2004, a piece of research of welfare organization revealed that approximately 25 percent of athletes participated in Olympic games had had serious injuries before the international event begun.

To put it in a nutshell, people having heavy training fail to be able to bring a good few benefits as their expectations; conversely, it may cause inevitable consequences for their health in the long run. I strongly recommend that people, especially athletes, should have a logical scheme which would release them from tremendous pressure in their training process.