As the essential resource for people's lives, easier prepared food means easier to improve our lives

Nowadays, food has become easier to prepare. Has this change improved the way people live? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Food is one source of animal's lives, all the actions of animals need food to offer energy that for them to think and live. Thus, I definitely agree with this statement that today the way of people's lives has improved because of the easier prepared food.

First, food is fundamental for animals including humans to live. Without food, they cannot do anything and even go to die. In the ancient time, humans were always thinking about their lives and always struggling for food, which is very dangerous for them to live in that age without relatively stronger defensive ability. Therefore, people who were living at the ancient time had to think about how to get food and had to know how to store them, making them waste too much time on the living itself but not others civilization, which is why humans' development of civilization and culture were in a very slow until the modern time. Because of the rapid development of agriculture in the modern time, people's lives become more and more colorful and the development of science and technology could be boosted fast. They do not need to worry about the food and can live normally, so people can do anything they would like to do and are able to arouse the ability as human but not as other ordinary animals.

Another reason is when people have easier food preparation, they can easily live and create more value for society. The first thing that people have to handle is to think about how to live, and next could be the other things. Not to mention about the ancient time, but only around 100 years ago, at the time, almost all the common people in the developing countries were hardly to prepare food, which negatively and seriously affected the social progress and development. People were finding the food and living for the food all the time, like their lives were just for the food. So in this condition, how can people create value for this world? How can our society progress and develop? Only with the adequate food, people can live normally and create values as they are a human.

In conclusion, as the essential resource for people's lives, easier prepared food means easier to improve our lives.