Toefl Essays; Students can get some specific jobs only if they study science and mathematics

Toefl Essays- Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is important for studentsto study histrory and literature than it is for them to study science and mathematics. Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

Education plays a significant role in our lives. It determines the level of our success. Many people believe that it is important for students to study history and literature than science and mathematics, while others disagree. In my view, studying science and mathemathics is more imporatant for several reasons.

One of the most important reasons is that it will help the students to make a better carreer. Students can get a job of doctor, engineer, nurse, scientist, mathematician and researcher only if they study science and mathematics. They can get job easily in this field. In addition, these jobs are highly paid in comparison to the jobs related to the history and literature. For example, when I was in the university in the Newyork, some of my friends had choosen to study history and literature. When they graduated they tried to search for the jobs but they found that demand of history researchers and literarure professors is very few. There are only few jobs and even to get low paid job, they had to struggle a lot. On the other hand, today I work for an Apple company which is one of the largest computer company as a software engineer. With my qualifictaions from the university, I was able to get a job in the short period of the time. Now, I have a money to buy my dream house, a luxurious car and go for exclusive vacation. This example clearly illustrates how studying science and mathematics has a powerful impact in our lives.

The other reason is that due to scientific inventions and technology developments, we use technology everywhere. our daily life requires us to use products like computers, refrigerators, medicines ,electricity which are invention of science. We perform daily proceures like fixing electricity device, using washing machines, calculate loss and profit for bussiness whcih is possible due to knowlege from the science and technology. We will be able to use these inventions easily only if we have detailed knowledge about science nad mathematics. For instance, I am able to predict about my business by calculating from the formula that I had learned from mathematics. Also, my daily activities like fixing any electric instruments, proper use of washing machines and computers are possible due to my knowledge in science. As you can clearly see, how our gained knowlegde about science and mathematics help us to do our activities smoothly and successfully.

In sum, it is important for students to study science amd mathematics. Not only it will enable them to choose better career which can lead to the success but they can also use the daily machinery items much more easily. So, all school should build their curriculum giving more focus to the science and mathematics so that studentts can study science and mathematics more than history and literature.