Email and text messaging threats written language

If there any mistake ...please help me to improve it ...

Today, communication technologies are becoming more popular around the world .This replaced a traditional method of communication in the past. Email and text message are new ways for contact these days. The aim of this essay is to discuss the positive and negative of mobile cell and electronic mail.

Some people believe that contact between people is easier than before. In the past, people used to communicate with each other by sending letter which took a time to deliver .Also, they were preferring direct speech than any other method because its faster and to avoid delayed to transfer the information.

There are several advantages of using email and send a text message to contact people. First of all, these technologies might be saving our time. This could keep us to contact with our friends, families and colleagues at anytime and anywhere. Another positive point is that sending email and message are cheaper and sometimes without cost. For example, some telecommunication companies are making a good offer when people have contact with them like free text messages. Finally, it has a great value of features such as people can transfer considerable information for many friends at the same time which could not happen in traditional ways.

However, there are also some disadvantages of using these technologies. Firstly, students who addict for using mobile cell and electronic mail could affect their written language in future. This might be convert to a serious threaten of their writing at schools and universities when they have assignment or essay because they using abbreviation and short form. Moreover, people might be losing an official formula of writing in their lives. Due to using message and email as daily habit, people could fail when they faced a real situation of writing, for instance, in exam at their studying.

In conclusion, it is clear from the above that there is a slight threat of using email and text messaging to the status of written language because people using these technologies more than before. In addition, people have to take the benefits from these technologies and keep their traditional writing.