The electronic media can strengthen the personal relationships between people not the reverse.

The use of electronic media has a negative effect on personal relationships between people. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The main purpose of the electronic media is to facilitate the humans to communicate. In spite of the fact the use of electronic media give rise to some problems; however I really disagree when the electronic media is considered as one of factors which has bestowed a bad influence on personal affairs between people.

Addiction is one of the bad effects from the use of electronic media which often is occurred on the children. They tend to spend their time with their gadget or computer than interacting with their families or friends. According to the recent data Children Protection Institute (CPI) showed that 67 % of the total of children in the world spending their time with their electronic device around 10- 12 hours per day. Therefore, they did not have plenty of time to interact not only with their friends but also with their families. Nevertheless, it is important to note that this problem has just occurred in the children and I believe that this problem can be overcome easily.

It cannot be denied that the media electronic has simplified to communicate among family members or colleague. The electronic media has provided plenty of figures which can aid the people to send and receive messages from their colleague. According to the recent data from Information and Technology Center in the UK showed that the communication intensity of the people in the world is increasing in the last ten years. Therefore, the electronic device has considered being able increasing the frequency of the people to correspond. There is no doubt that the frequency of the people to correspond will strengthen the personal relationships between people.

All in all, I still with my statement that the electronic media can strengthen the personal relationships between people not the reverse.