Electronic media can cause several disadvantages on personal relationships between humans.

The use of electronic media has a negative effect on personal relationships between people.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Technology can change everything. It is believed that electronic media such as mobile phone or laptop bring several disadvantages on personal relationships between humans. I strongly agree with this statement because such media may affect the users to become addicted and more individual.

To begin, convenient electronic media leads people to carry them everywhere because people cannot control themselves to not checking their gadget even in the morning when they wake up, the first thing that they do is checking their mobile phone. Such behavior causes them to be gadget addict and break their relationships with other people. To illustrate, it can be seen nowadays many couples who eat together in the restaurant do not speak each other a lot because they only focus on their mobile phone. As a consequence, their quality of relationship will decrease and make them more individual.

On the other hand, such media also have positive effect on helping people to communicate with their relatives or their friends who live far from their city. A student who studies abroad definitely needs laptop or mobile phone to keep contact with his or her family. They use applications such as facebook or skype on their gadget to have chat or video call each other.

To sum up, I personally believe that the use of electronic media causes the users to be more addicted and act individually but it also can be very useful if people use it in appropriate way. It is better if the users can use it with a balance proportion between real life and virtual life.