GRE; Educational inst are responsible for guiding students in their study fields

Topic:Educational institutions have a responsibility to dissuade students from pursuing fields of study in which they are unlikely to succeed.Write a response.Please help this is my first essay i want to improve.

A students takes admission in a college in order to discover his/her abilities and the educational institutions should take the sole responsibility of helping students in choose the right choice of subjects so that they can visualize a better future.The experienced faculties and managements who are well acknowledged about the growing trends of technology should guide students through means of presentations ,seminars and face to face interaction with techies of a certain field.Enforcing the students to study a prescribed field of study will make the lose interest and ultimately they finally get bemused and it then becomes a tough call for them to see a bright future.Dark minds are enlightened only with the help of a good guidance and educational institution should see that each and every student should be able to discover their talents and choose a subject of their choice in which they are finally interested in. If students are allowed to choose subjects of their choice the rate of employment in our country would increase by a remarkable number and each of the student will do something that would bring laurels and pride to the college.