Economic progress or other factors should be used to measure a country's success - IELTS task 2

Topic: Economic progress is often used to measure a country's success.However,some people believe that other factors are more important.What other factors should also be considered when measuring a country's success?Do you think one factor is more important than others?

wealth isn't the only factor

Answer:

It is ture that the economic development is one of crucial element to judge the achievement of one country.However,there are still several other significant factors relating to the judgement.And I believe they are all equally important.

To be a successful one,the country must do well in several other aspects,except economy.Firstly, the nation needs to think highly of its science and technology which may decide how advanced the country can be.A cutting-edge technology could promote its economy.Computer companies are good examples which can generate a great amount fortune.Besides,scinece fields can also reflect the state's education quality,as this area needs a host of brains,which could be met by these graduates from top-tier universities.The fully developed healthcare system is another factor,people could suffer a few healthy problems with a higher medical level.Finally,the national defense capability is also vital.A strong military and fierce defending weapons would prevent the invasion from Otha countries and make citizens feel secure.

Actually,all these factors are equally important as they are associated with each other.For instance,the development of science needs financial support,vice versa, scientific achievements could boost the economy.Normally,a successful country reaches the top of all these fields,American,for example,which is regarded as the most developed country,has the highest technology, the best university,a large number of rich men and so on.

In conclusion, the success of one country should not be decided only by the wealth,but also ought to combine all elements together.