The eating habits and lifestyle of children in different countries/generations.

Topic: In many countries today, the eating habits and lifestyle of children are different from those of previous generations. Some people say this has had a negative effect on their health.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

It is every parents' priority to raise healthy children and protect them from the bad effects of the enviorement where they may gain unhealthy eating habits and a life style which has bad effects on them. In my point of view, the eating habits and lifesytle of the previous generation was better than today. They did not have too many opportunities but eating at proper restaurants or home.

There was a considerable change on childrens' eating habits and lifestyle especially after the invention of fast food. Once people enjoyed having fast food instead of proper homemade food, cities were surrounded by number of fast food restaurants and takeaways. Today, it is spreaded all over the world and becoming a big concern for parents.

A proper homemade food obtains less fat which is very important for health. In my childhood, I was forced to eat homemade food by my parents althought I liked the taste of fast food more. 2 years ago, there was a documentary on tv about someone who ate only fast food for a period of 4 weeks. After this period, he went to doctor for a check up and found out that he would lose his liver unless he stops eating rhe way he used to for the last 4 weeks. This documentary proves us how dangerous it is to have an unhealthy eating habit.

In conclusion, there are number of benefits of eating homemade food when it is compared to fast food, and takeaways. Parents should make their children be aware of these benefits so those children will avoid having an unhealthy eating habit and lifesytle. Eventually, they will become healthy individuals.

( Well.. I just checked my essay. I didn't have time to check because I was running out of time, and I also did not want to make changes after I finished the essay coz it wouldnt be like a real exam then. I forgot to discuss about lifestyle I guess. My essay didn't seem right to me right now : ) I wonder if you see any potential here and would be glad if you give me a detalied comment. Thanks alot )