Eat at home or at restaurant? Home Food ( IELTS essay)

Some people prefer to eat food stands or restaurants. Others prefer to prepare and eat food at home. Which do you prefer? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

People like enjoy difference in their life in everything they involved. Food and its preparation are one among them. Some people prefer to enjoy cooking and homemade foods while others opt food from outside. However, I prefer homely foods and in my essay, I will explain why I prefer it.

To begin with, cooking is a part of our great tradition. We can enjoy our traditional food preparations at the same time new generation also became familiar with their culture and tradition. One can modify the diet according the need and taste of individual preferences. For instance, if somebody want to make a hot soup for dinner instead of a routine meal, it is easy to prepare at home. Additionally, it gives a great chance of convenience, at any time they can purchase and store ingredients and prepare anything. Most importantly, we know the contents of each meal and can make healthy diets. For instance, one can avoid artificial taste makers, colors or even repeated use of cooking oil while cooking. As low fat, low sugar, low caloric foods are available in the market, the right choice for a person who is on dietary restrictions or health conscious is homemade food.

Furthermore, the cooking and it's preparation are the great occasions of family togetherness. Helping each other can boost up the strength of their relationship. Having food together is considered as the golden chances for spending time together. It further helps to relax and relieve tension. The physical activities, which used at the time of cooking such as, walking here and there, washing vassals and so on, are excellent exercises and it bring a change in the sedentary life. The appreciation one gets after preparing a tasty meal is the motivation to do more cooking. Besides, there is no need of waiting long time for ordered item and one can enjoy a favorite program in the television while cooking or eating. It is pocket friendly and can control the budget effectively.

In conclusion, I think that the food prepared at home has its own quality and personal preferences. One should think about it before choosing a restaurant food. However, occasionally we can select it I prefer homemade food after considering its importance.