IELTS - Eat at food stands or restaurants? Eat at home

5. Some people prefer to eat at food stands or restaurants. Other people prefer to prepare and eat food at home. Which do you prefer? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

With the development of food service industry, we can eat out whenever we want. Regarding this, some people prefer to dine out , while others like eating at home. Personally, I think that eating at home is more beneficial our family. In this essay, I will present my opinion with some reasons and examples.

To be begin, eating at home can eat more healthy food as when we make food at home, we are able to chose a fresh and healthy ingredients to cook in the clear kitchen. However, some restaurants have used artificial flavors in their food for taste. These artificial flavors have bed effect on our body for a long time and can lead to adult diseases. In addition, since kitchen in busy restaurants can be not cared with cleanliness , we can be exposed to potential viruses or diseases.

Secondly, we can spend more time to communicate with family in dinner time at home. These days, some households have problem with enjoying communication with family. This problem contribute to family troubles, which causes social problem like juvenile delinquency, divorce and the lowest rate of birth. However, since our home provide us with comfortable mood, it enables us to talk with family easily. we can solve this problems by talking with family members during the dinner time.

In conclusion, as we have analysed above, there is some advantages to eat at home in terms of health, family and society. So I suggest that people have kind of dinner at home with their family.