Earning of money differs from person to person; 'money doesn't give success'

Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Only people who earn a lot of money are successful.

Money is important for our existence. All the things which we need in our daily activities can be bought by money only. Earning of money differs from person to person.Some people believe that only people who earn a lot of money are successful. Others disagree. As far as I am concerned ,the success of our lives is determined by other several important qualities.

One of the important reasons why money doesn't give success is that people are successful only when they get happiness from their work.For example, when I was in Newyork one year back,I worked for the reputed business company as a manager.They paid me a huge amount of money. I used my salary for buying luxurious house, latest model car and went for vacation abroad. But I was not happy as I had too much burden from my work. As a manager, I had lots of responsibilities for completing the project work.I had a very hectic work schedule.Some times it needed me to work on weekend to finish my task.The business work didn't satisfy me though I had millions of money. My friends , relatives and neighbours considered me as successful but I don't think so. This experience taught me that people can be counted as a successful if they have inner satisfaction from their work.

The second reason is that we get success when our dream comes true. Everybody has a aim in life, like donate money, climb a mountain, pass the exam, help those in need.For instance, yesterday while I was going through the magazine I found interesting article.It had published the biodata of the most successful person in the world and many of them were not wealthy but they had achieved their goals .Some people were considered successful because they climbed the tallest mountain in the earth while some because they volunteered for disadvantaged people. This example clearly shows that there are many other criteria which determines success of our lives.

In sum ,there are many people who are successful although they don't earn a great amount of money. Not only being satisfied in work determines success of one's life but also when they achieve their goals. We all should earn money for our living.