TASK 2. Each year, the crime rate increases. What are the causes of crime and what could be done?

Each year, the crime rate increases. What are the causes of crime and what could be done to prevent this rise in criminality?

A breakdown of criminality increases rapidly every year. For this reason, numerous people assert that it is important to detect some causes within and need steps to deal with. It is nice to be a threshold that some causes such as the rate of unemployment and broken home trigger this phenomenon.

The major reason why criminal rate inclines significantly is because of unemployment. Some of them who do not have any skills to compete with others are more likely to take a shortcut. For example in a big city, people are demanded to have multitasking skills, and, therefore, some employees should prove themselves as trustworthy people. To address this problem, people should enlarge themselves by taking a particular course so as to be qualified. In addition, they should consider to not rely on other people such as setting up their own business.

In addition, in general cases, unharmonious family is a huge problem to cause the number of criminal hardened happen. It is clear that, people who have problemS with the relatives tend to take retaliation with other people. A researcher from Edinburgh University, John Edward Collin reveals that about 22% crime which come out in Scotland caused by unharmonious family. The proper way to deal with this problem is despite the spouse to arrange their time properly, and the government also ought to take responsibility by making regulation in order to press the divorce rate and encourage the citizen by positive campaigns.

In a nutshell, the rate of criminality tends to increase in every year since the citizens lack of skills to work. Furthermore, broken home has the big influence as well. However, the way to address those problems is by enlarging capacity in one field. Likewise, government action is also really necessitated.