Each country has distinct music types. Music is one of the most popular arts in the world.

There are many different types of music in the world today. Why do we need music? Is the traditional music of a country more important than the International music that is heard everywhere nowadays?

Each country has distinct music types. Music is one of the most popular arts in the world and brings positive effects on humans like reducing hormones of stress. I would argue that the local music among all types of the music is the most essential for people since it is valuable inheritance

The music is really useful since it can relax people especially the classical music. This has a beneficial effect on physiological functions, lowering blood pressure, and decreasing the levels of the stress hormones. A recent study by University of Adelaide in December 2015 found that listening to the music on headphones reduces the stress and anxiety of patients in hospitals of Australia. Because it can help the patients, several countries in Europe have developed healthy technology by harnessing the music.

I strongly believe that the local music is more necessary than the international music. It is a precious heritage. People can learn and understand well about history and traditions of their country when they listen to the local music. An article in a Cosmopolitan's magazine in October 2014 displayed that the traditional music in Timor-Leste expresses spiritual cultural activities of citizens, and parents encourage their children to hear it. Government should require students of primary schools to learn about the traditional music since this policy can stimulate them to love their culture.

In conclusion, the music can help people more relaxed when they get the stress. The local music is believed that it is the most essential. It is imperative that the governments should campaign for preserving the traditional music.