Wanting something and not getting it can be very disappointing, but wanting something and then getting it can be disappointing too. Have you ever wanted something, gotten it, and then were disappointed? Describe these disappointments.

Nelson Mandela has quoted "After climbing great hills, one only finds that there are many more great hills to climb. I also believe that our quest to achieve the best as our goals never ends. I realized this fact when I was tired of working towards my goals, achieving them and still remained disappointed.Few among them are:

I was born and bought up in a family where most of the family members where highly educated and were doing very good in their professions. As a kid I had lot of pressure to choose a career path for myself. Finally, I decided to acquire higher degree and get into the field of education. Moreover, at every stage I felt that lot of things are still left that need to be taken care of. After having one degree I had to fight for other, thinking that once it is done my journey to achieve my goals will end. I finished my doctorate degree in a subject which is considered to be prolific and highly demanded in job market. I was happy after achieving this milestone of my career and started applying for jobs everywhere. It was due to lot number of people having qualifications similar to me and only limited positions available I was not able to find any job commensurate to my qualification. At that point of time I felt disappointed because I had a belief that after acquiring PhD, the highest achievable college degree, I will definitely find a job and my life will be peaceful. In desperation to shape up my life and make a living I had to make a compromise and take a job which was below my educational qualifications. My quest never ended and life was moving with its pace.

Similarly, since my childhood I always had a dream to go to United States of America, as I wanted to earn money and attain high standard of living. Amidst, I started applying for jobs in US and was able to get one. Finally, I moved here to United States of America. After coming to America I was again disappointed. Here it was not fight for career, it took over to other amenities like having an expensive car, house and other luxiouries. In spite of having a decent job I was living in a small rental apartment and also had a cheap car, I realized that my life was still not satisfactory. Feeling of loneliness was making me disappointed all the time as my all the family was in the country of my origination. There was no one for me to share my joys and sorrows. Additionally, now I have plans to earn some money and move back to the country from where I am, even though I am skeptical about my this goal and decision.

There is one famous saying by Martin Luther King JR that " we must accept finite disappointment, but never lose infinite hope". With all these experiences in life I inferred that life keeps moving and we always find milestone left to achieve. We should keep moving and work hard as life is like a journey and we have to keep traveling. This journey only ends when our life ends.

Indeed, understanding of these basics of life can help us to conquer on our these disappointments.