TASK II : difficult to escape the influence of the media on our lives

It is becoming more and more difficult to escape the influence of the media on our lives. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of living in a media-rich society.

Media is the point centre of information. Media has become the part of human life, influencing every single activities, actions, and emotions. I utterly believe that there are several effects that media can impact toward people's lifestyle.

Turning to demerit, media can influence the viewpoint of human. The adverstiment offered can affect decision making of people to determine something. For instance, the worse, breaking news, which is always broadcasted on television can make their viewers provoked to believe what they see and hear such as Israel attacking Palestina by the brutal actions in order that the viewers will be easy provocated and judge Israel as the troublemakers. As the result, the media has a main role in controlling the human's mind.

Moreover, it also has a merit. The people can be easily get much information the way of media. It unfolds the huge sources of information on worldwide in order that the society is able to consume that information. For example, recently, a large accident occurring in Arab Saudi shows how fast media can be spread after the accident in order that within hours, almost everyone in the world has known about that case. As the result, the media really help in spreading information.

To conclude, I believe the media are having crucial role which we cannot be ignored. Media has controlled every single side of the human life. We should be careful to value the content of media. Became smart viewers is the best way to get way of the influence of media.