There are many different types of music in the world today. 'enjoy, pleasure'

Nowadays, there has been a rich variety of musical styles mounting from around the world. Music plays a pivotal role for all human in a range of reasons. However, some people are alarmed that the traditional music is being lost because of the increasing popularity of international music.

There are a number of reasons why music is essential in humans. First, music is important because it provides enjoyment, entertainment and pleasure in everyday life. People listen to music every now and then for relaxation, to relieve from a boredom and to sleep easier. It is one way of expressing your thoughts, ideas and feelings. Moreover, music has been proven to have health benefits. For instance, classical music has been found to cause comfort and tranquility. It is also brings joy to the sorrowful, hope to those in despair and life to the depressed. Hence, the boon of music in a person's life is countless.

In considering which kind of music is more important, I suppose that traditional music must be treasured more than the modern music. No once can deny the fact that international music is often more appealing and fun, but it is mainly due to a commercial product that is marketed and sold by business people. Alternatively, traditional music expresses the rich culture, history and customs of a country. It helps in preserving the chronicle of the people as well as the value of loyalty that must be well established for the generations to know and follow.

In conclusion, music is a crucial part in the life of everyone and one cannot imagine living without it. Yet, traditional music must put on emphasis over the other.