[IELTS] different preferences of leisure activities

I would really appreciate if you could help me with my essay writing. I always get a bandscore of 6.5 and I need to get a 7 in writing . Thank you ver much.

Some people think that it is important to use leisure time for activities that improve the mind, such as reading and doing word puzzles. Other people feel that it is important to rest the mind during the leisure time . Discuss both views.

There are many ways to spend leisure time. Some people are more likely to be interested on spending it on their own wherein they could still make their brains work. While others prefer activities that would divert them from stress and pressures that they acquire from their environment. In this essay I will examine the arguments for and against in both views.

Working people are fortunate enough to find time to put themselves in a different environment away from work. The same with children having long breaks from school lectures, homeworks and examinations. In order to spend their leisure time in a productive way, some people would prefer activities that would enriched their intelligence and learning ability. In this manner, they could continuously improve they mind and not be stagnant. Playing crossword puzzle from a newspaper, for example, this increases a person's ability to think and vocabulary by learning new words. However, this kind of activity tends the person to be disinterested in socializing with others.

Holidays and school breaks are considered important in most families. For the main reason that they all want to have a break from their usual daily routine. Some would find it more relaxing to travel abroad and others would prefer to join group leisure events. For instance, in Family Summer Camp, members joined to experience enjoyment through social interactions from different camp activities. Some activities involves mental and physical tasks that is enjoyable to do.

In conclusion, people have different preferences of leisure activities. In some such way, they will improve not only mentally but also physically, emotionally and socially. These aspects are important to an individual's development.