IELTS Task II The different of Life Culture in the past and in the modern era

Hello I would like to introduce my self. You can call me Sari. This is my first time in Essay Forum, I hope I can get many feedback from my writing. I would like to continue my Master Degree in abroad so I am preparing for IELTS Test now. I graduated from Indonesia Institute of Art, Yogyakarta. Nice to meet you, guys. :)

In the past, people usually stayed in one place throughout their life. These days, people often move around. They often live in several different places in their lifetime. What are the advantages and disadvantages of both ?

In the long time ago, people have a different a life culture like today. The different cultures people love to stay in one place in a whole life but in the modern era people often live in several different places in their life. Actually, it will give the advantages both of such in the past they did not spend much money to move in another house and today, people will meet new people and they will find new experiences. However, the disadvantages in the past was they did not know about the different culture and in this time people live in several different places will give impact to their social relation, they have to follow the new culture.

The advantages of live in the past was they did not spend much money to move in another place. For instance, people need more energy, time and money to bring their stuff in another places and it was tired to do that. So it would be good if they just live in one place. They also often live in several different places which people live in this modern era give advantages such they meet new culture and will get new experience. Like when you have new friends, new culture and new environment that you will learn something new and will not boring.

The disadvantages in the past was they knew about the different culture. It means they never know about outside of their life because they never move from their life so they never tried new experience in their life. They also feel the disadvantages impact of move in several times like in these days are different places will give impact to their social relation, they always follow the new rule in new environment. Especially for kids, they will depress or confused with their new culture because they meet something new and it is not same like before.

To sum up, the advantages to stay in same place are better than always move. Actually for family, they will comfort with their hometown than new place because they do not need to follow new culture in the new place. Like home sweet home, people will come back to their home because they will meet with a happy thing.