Difference between present and past generation about stress

Hi I'm sara . I study languages at federico II University from Italy . I'm here for asking you some help with this essay. could you correct it? thank you

Stress has always been present in human life .However , nowadays it knows a notable increase with respect to past.

The present generation are spectator of a time different from past generation ; a time which is never enough for doing anything you want. The reason is that the activities are extremely grown, from the school to the free time . for instance school hours are increased with after-school for improve the performances ;the free time can be occupied with different activity like gym , swim , dance and other several commitments ;The work too has known a differentiation : the hours are decreased but the work is always exacting so much so it often needed to bring at home .

In the past there were not many activity , in that way it was more difficult committing time. the student work more at school and a few at home . consequently , the time was spent through the streets . the work was more difficult , more hours . they had Less fun but spent much time with family . As a result the stress was less and probably one time life was different and better than nowadays.

At the end with passing of time the things seems to be changed in positive but evidently is not in this way. In the past there was less stress than today, it is strange but the increase of the activity is raised the stress.