The Detrimental Effect of Modern Communication to Social Live brings also some positive values IELTS

Modern forms of communication such as email and messaging have reduce the amount of time people spend seing their friends. This has had a negative effect on their social lives.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In a sophisticated modern world today, people used advance devices and forms to communicate. Despite of the evidence that it has declined the amount of time to meet each other, this lifestyle has influenced their social lives. Although this advance communication technology brings a dire effect of their social relations, it makes people's life more simple.

A long time before communication media increase significantly, people had a close relation with their friends and neighbors. They usually came to their friends' house to play or doing things together. There were a telephone line too, but they just used it for a short conversation, commonly to arrange a meeting or gathering. For someone in distances, they sent a letter to had conversations or gave informations. Apparently, sometimes the letter did not arrive in time because of a bad weather or gone. These cause delayed and missed communication between them.

However, the invention of emails and social messaging makes life easier. By social applications that are available now, such as WhatsApp, Blackberry Messenger and Facebook, people can keep in touch with their friends anywhere and anytime. They also can have a visual conversation which can see the opponent, using a front camera in their gadget or laptop. The negative effects of these, many users are more concerned to their devices than their society. They neglected the people surround them without paying attention on their needs, for example their family and neighbors. When someone too focus on smartphone, he regardless cannot aware on his environment.

To conclude, indeed these high technology of communication forms have a detrimental effect to people's social lives, but it gave a lot of benefits to people's live.