IELTS TASK 2: SOME COUNTRIES IT IS THOUGHT ADVISABLE THAT CHILDREN BEGIN FORMAL EDUCATION AT FOUR

In some countries it is thought advisable that children begin formal education at four year old, while in others they do not have to start school until they are seven or eight.

How far do you agree with either of these views?

While some countries argue that it is justified for children to register to school when they are seven or eight, others believe that they have to begin their formal education at four years old. Both of age range have their own advantage to encourage children's learning process. However, I enormous believe that children have to get appropriate material which is suitable their age.

It is important to begin the learning process among children as soon as their brain able to receive slight complex information. This is because the human's brain experience the most immense improvement during young age. As an explanation, children who are taught simple calculate method in late period will be less able to do more complex counting process than others who receive such exercise in younger age. As a result, those who are late discovering certain skills are harder to learn rather than others who already know it. it proves that, it is important to let them start their learning process in a young age.

However, we have to ensure that the children have got ready to follow the instructional process in the formal school. Force them to get all the material and test at the school while they are not suitable yet, may lead to the increment of distress level and they will not able to follow the information transferring. A logic example toward this is the ordinary students in Junior high school do not have capability yet to follow the teaching-learning process in senior high school, since they have not study the prior knowledge yet. This would causes frustrating among the students. So students have to join the school in suitable age.

In addition, I think that children have to already learn about basic knowledge, which is able to be processed by their way of thinking, in order to encourage their brain growth. This prior learning will prepared them to face the higher material in next level of education. So, receive such a pra-school material in young age is essential to support student's learning process in some years ahead.

In conclusion, children begin their formal school in the older age around seven or eight-year-old to ensure that their brain is mature enough to receive complex information. However, I believe that, start their learning process in younger age will support their learning process in next period of their school. So it is a good point to have a prior learning for them.