IELTS Essay- Most countries spend a large amount of money in weapons

Most countries spend a large amount of money in weapons to defend themselves though they are not at war. They should spend money to help the citizens in poor and disadvantaged countries. Discuss.

Today every country try to buy high tech weapons and equip their military with them, even though they are in pace. It is clear that technology change everything also weapon, so old weapons do not good any more. Some people say instead of span a lot of budget on weapons and military, we should pay attention to poor citizen and help them. This idea has both advantage and disadvantage.

Security is most highest priority in every country. A country can develop their economy, help to their poor citizen and so on when they are be in pace. A country without a strong military is witness and might attached by enemies and terrorists. Terrorist threat is the one of the reason for allocation most budget in military. Although, having a big military and high tech technology weapons causes countries ready for start a war.

On the other hand, if a country has a strong military without good economic, it will be danger. Witness economic causes increasing rate unemployment, increasing crimes in society and people do not feel safe anymore, so country become poor more every day. Therefore, this country is starving for foods or starting a war, such as poor country in Africa like Somali. However, spend most of budget for poor citizen without attention to military has a same result.

To sum up, in my view every country needs a powerful military and in same time a country must has a great economic so they must have balance between them.