In contemporary society, obesity has become a modern epidemic

In contemporary society, obesity has become a modern epidemic and people's health and strength levels are deteriorating. I will explore the primary culprits of this legitimate concern and reasonable measures to mitigate it.

The major cause of obesity is the unhealthy eating habit. A growing number of people have chosen to frequent fast food outlets, where food(is food only singular?)and drink served contain significant levels of saturated fat, sugar, salt and have minimal nutritional value, such as fried chicken, chips and coke. As fast food has gradually developed into a staple diet in many countries, the number of obese people has grown rapidly. A possible solution to this problem would be to promote healthy eating habits. Cooking programs that teach various recipes and introduce the benefits of a range of ingredients encourage people to choose healthy meals.

Moreover, people who suffer from obesity are more likely to contract some diseases than normal-weight people, however, it is noted that the levels of health and fitness are reducing, and the frequent use of technology could be the reason for this phenomenon. Because people tend to spend less time on physical activities than before. For instance, most younger generations now regularly facebook after dinner with their computers or smart phones rather than going for a walk. One way to tackle this problem could be encouraging people to join the gyms where good facilitates and trainers are available. It can be an effective way to motivate people to exercise regularly and meanwhile they can connect to the socia media.

In conclusion, inappropriate eating habit and the lack of exercise result in people's poor health and obesity. Only if people choose to ingest healthy food and spend more time on physical activities, will they stay fit and strong.