Consumers are faced with increasing numbers of advertisements from competing companies. A/D

Consumers are faced with increasing numbers of advertisements from competing companies. To what extent do you think are consumers influenced by advertisements? What measures can be taken to protect them?

Undoubtedly, the advertisements of products are increasing day by day. These advertisements can easily available in the television programs and billboards. Add to above, consumers are influencing by these advertisements .I, personally believe that such issue should be handling with care to protect consumers.

The principal point is that as the technology develops, the way of advertising the product are changes than the ancient times. Companies used

an invention of technology like mass media, television, billboards as well as internet to promote products. Moreover, the advertisers used celebrities in ads of various products because specially youngsters like to imitating trends of stars. However, films and dramas are main hub where an organization can advertise beauty products. The celebrities are not concerning about the quality of products. Even, the quality of a product is not the same as shown in that time.

However, these advertisements are producing a gargantuan impact on consumers mind. Firstly, Government plays imperative role to stop manipulation during a promotion of product. Government should introduce strong laws against the companies those plays with the quality and effects of product in promotion time. Furthermore, celebrities should understand that they are idolizing of people, people trust on what they are saying for any product. Therefore, they do not help companies to wrong interpretation of product.

To recapitulate, Government as well as celebrities should notice about the manipulation of quality during advertising time. People should use their own thinking when the buy a product.