Consulting others before making an important decision; 'experienced people'

A person should never make an important decision alone. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Throughout our life, we have to make many big decisions. Some people think that they should have their own decisions without any helps .However, others think that they need some pieces of advise before doing an important work. Personally, I strongly believe that a person should never make an important decision alone, he/she should consult some relative people about his/her decisions.

Firstly, we might get much more useful information from experienced people,which affect positively on our decision. For instance, before I decided my university, I had consulted my cousin about his thought. He had gave me some information about the university I want to study. Thanks to his information, I could know that university was not suitable with me. Another example is that when I had an interview to apply for a part-time job in a café. I was really worry until my friend, who worked in that café, told me her experience in the interview. This has been good information which help me complete my interview greatly. In brief, getting useful information from others leads to having a better decision.

More importantly, taking advice from the others for our important decision help us decrease the rate of failure. People who make decisions alone usually have to experience difficulty by themselves. This means they make make some common mistakes. Therefore, their way to success will become more and more slower. In contrast, consultation help us avoid some mistakes because we learn from predecessor's mistake. Through that way, we can reduce the rate of unsuccess.

In conclusion, I am for the statement that a person should never make an important decision alone. I can learn many things from other people, I can get useful information from them, and I might decrease the rate of my failure. I think we need some help from the others to make the best decisions.