The consideration of entrance fee in some museums

Many museums charge for admission while others are free.

Do you think the advantages of charging people for admission to museums outweigh the disadvantages?

Several historical buildings consider for not requiring any admission payment. On the reverse of this, a large numbers of museums request an entering cost from their visitors. On my point of view, this action causes the building gaining its funding independently and more maintenance in facilities and building. In spite of the continue decline of visitors is affected because of high charges.

Undoubtedly, the expensive price of entrance ticket at museum establishes community's hesitation, especially people with low income to visit this place. Its irrationally high price leads society to ignore this place, and they tend to choose other place which is cheaper. This action causes a dramatic fall in the number of museum's visitors. If this still continues in the future, the historical building will turn into unpopular place, albeit it will create the close of this kind of structures. However, I personally believe the advantages of admission charge can tackle the drawback.

The function of entrance fee is pivotal to preserve its building to attract attendance's attention and make it as independent building to gather its own funding. Ultimately, the collected money from admission charge, uses for maintaining broken structure in the part of museum. Beside it handles with decoration cost to yield a beautiful and fascinating museums, the staff of museum also improves facilities of museum needed by attendances so they feel convenient at the same time as they enjoy the exhibition at this building. In addition, the fabulous and comfortable museums receive more attention from tourists and make them want to visit again in the future.

Then, the museum does not have to rely on the government for their funding. It can be rebuilt or repair immediately without have to be waiting for donation from its people around. I think these all benefits create long existence for sorts of this place.

To sum up, I would suggest to museum's staff to make entrance fee at reduced price.