In many countries, the life expectancy is used as indicators to monitor the health of population

One of the consequences of improved medical care is that people are living longer and life expectancy is increasing. Do you think the disadvantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, advance medical care brings changes in quality of human life. As a consequence, the population will have life longer and the life expectancy will increase. I strongly believe that the improvement in curative science will give better impact than drawback to development.

To begin, people can access all of the services to improve their health because there are many health care providing sub-specialty treatment which can solve health problems so that they will be life longer and will prevent from injuries. To illustrate, when someone will get surgery, doctor used sword in the past, while now they can use surgical instrument like scalpel. As it can be seen from the example, the cutting age in medical equipment will facilitate surgeons at work so it causes the patients that will be live longer.

In many countries, they are using life expectancy as indicators to monitor the health of their population. For example, the United States of America uses that indicators in the framework of their nationwide health promotion and disease prevention plan. Furthermore, if a country has the highest average number of years that a person can be expected to live longer, it indicates that their population live well. Furthermore, it is very important for decision maker that a healthy population will not burden the financial of government.

The aforementioned evidence shows that there are good effects compared to negative effects on the improvement. It is imperative that government should control this issue as soon as possible and keep do something to prevent from other population problems and also maintain public health.