Computers Vs Books - your school should choose computers; 'long term low cost'

this is for toefl ibt. thanks for your help.

Your school has enough money to purchase either computers for students or books for the library. Which should your school choose to buy -computers or books? Use specific reasons and examples to support your recommendation.

There is a general agreement about the importance of education. In almost all the statements of our society people and institutions must assigns a portion of resources to educate young people. But we living in a world where resources are limited and scarcity is problem for most of all, therefore we need to allocate them efficiently. In my opinion, if my school has to decide between computers or books, I consider that the smartest decision will be computers. Most of my arguments are based on technology considerations.

First and foremost, computers are cheaper in terms of long term investments than books. Most of the people could think that books are a cheaper that computers, but they are not. The initial investment on books is lower than computers, but there is a long term consideration: books have to be update with the new knowledge, so new editions are needed; therefore, new investment must be done. However, there are some apps that works in the computers that allow the people to read books direct from the computer. These apps have the latest edition for free if you buy the electronic version of the book. Taking this into account, investment on computer is least expensive than on books.

Furthermore, having computers could be more interesting for students because they gain easily access to more information. Many books have electronic versions so students can read them directly from computers. Also, if the students wants to get more information related to the topic they are reading, they can use the computer too! This means a lot of time saving in this process and teachers can take some advantage of this: bring new information, keep the attention of the class and make the class more interesting.

Last, but nor least, it will be useful for the students to have computers in their schools and learn how to use them in order to improve their task. We live in a world where technology is very important and relevant for our activities, and the main link with it is the computer. Because the technology is changing very fast and it is present in all the aspects of our daily activities we need to teach to our children how to use it in their early years. I cannot imagine any school or educational institution without computers for their students. In my view, schools must encourage to their students to use computers and how to use them in a responsible way.

To sum up, I consider that my school should choose to buy computers instead of books and the main reasons are related to long term low cost, how interesting the computers are for the class and the importance of teaching the use of them in terms of technology. Others arguments can be the reduction of paper, which reduce the amount of trees that we must use in order to do those books, etc.