IELTS TASK 2: It is commonly believed that education is of vital importance...

Essay: It is generally believed that education is of vital importance to individual development and the well-being of societies. What should education consist of to fulfill both these functions?

Education, which is generally acknowledged, fulfills a crucial and indispensable function in the realm of the development of the students and the entire society.The objective of this essay is to find out what education should contain to effectively achieve its purposes.

To begin with, educational institutions such as colleges and universities should establish and arrange the curriculum and subjects which can nurture students a variety of professional skills and techniques.It is undeniable that as the society becomes increasingly dynamic and turbulent, a vast number of young adults become unemployed after they graduate.If school administrators can provide students with numerous opportunities to obtain and develop practical and specialized skills which can enable them to be distinguished from other competitors and grab employers' attentions.Then, they will promptly get accustomed to the intensely competitive society and their career ladders will be efficiently progressed.

Additionally, in terms of primary and secondary school, courses which impart knowledge and information of laws and legislation should be arranged into the syllabus.Substantial children, unarguably, do not have the slightest idea of what constitutes a criminal offense due to the scarcity of relative general knowledge, which increases the possibilities of the occurrence of juvenile delinquency.One example will suffice to illustrate this view. Many teenagers are coaxed to sell drugs at disco, which they consider is a harmless part-time job.Not until they are caught by police do they realize it is illegal.Therefore, it is of significance and urgency to establish and improve the awareness of abiding laws and avoiding anti-social behaviors of youngsters for the purpose of elevating the stability and security of the society and preventing adolescents from becoming victims.

To conclude, I concede that schools should give priority to the cultivation of a host of abilities such as critical thinking and analytical capacity of students rather than mere knowledge dissemination and spread. Nevertheless, I am still convinced that being confronted with the current tendency and circumstance of the society, schools should adjust themselves accordingly with a view to catering to the need and request of the public and the society.