College education: available to all or to only good students?

Topic : Some people believe that a college university education should be available to all students. Others believe that higher education should be available only to good students. Discuss these views. Which view do you agree with? Explain why.

College is a place where people go to increase their knowledge, to prepare for a future career, to get a new experience, to meet new people. While over the past few decades, education was still far for many people, nowadays anybody can receive education. However, some people think that higher education should be available only to good students. Others believe that a college university education should be available to all students. But in my point of view it is necessary that the schools and colleges are available for all students whether they are good or bad. The following essay will express two reasons that support my opinion.

First of all, higher education plays an important role for all the students. College is considered as a society where students have chance to experience before entering real society. People go to a college not only to acquire useful knowledge but also to accumulate interpersonal methods and experience. They learn how to take care of themselves. Besides, they learn how to co-operate and communicate with each other with many persons. Thanks to that, after graduation, people may get good job and especially become more mature and self-confident when facing to obstacles in their life.

Finally, it is not certain that a good student in high school will be good in further education. Studying in university is absolutely different from that in high school. It requires student to have flexible studying method. Students need to spend much time on self-studying, while teachers just play small role. Therefore, not students can adapt to new studying environment. And, there is not promise that every good student going to a college will graduate successfully. Nam, my close friend, is a good example. He was an excellent student in high school and he rolled in the university with a very high score. However, he always was absent and indulged himself in drinking. He failed to pass exams. Subsequently, he had to dropt out. Thus, in this case, higher education is not benefit to a good student.

In conclusion, higher education plays an important role in one's life. All students have the right to study in a college or university. It is important that how people study to attain success in living.