childrens eating habits nowadays are different from previous generation

Nowadays, children's eating habits lead them to heath deterioration.I entirely agree with this view, and believe that this alarming situaton has come about for several reasons:

Firstly, there is worrying increase in the amount of processed foods that children ate at home or in school with no fresh fruits and vegetables like the ones eaten by previous generations. Secondly, there are more young people who prefer to eat in fast-food restaurants which is harmless occasionally but not everyday. What they eat there is extremely high in fat, salt and sugar, all of which can be damaging to their health.

There is also a disturbing amount of exercise they get. Instead of playing outdoor games with friends, some children prefer to stay at home, wathing tv, playing computer games or surfing thru the net. They no longer take part in doing outside activities. The situation also become worse because only few even get exercise in the way to and from school as most of them go with their parents' cars rather than walk or in bicycle.

To sum up, though there are some instances that we can't avoid, but it is better that parents should teach their children and give them the right kind of food. In this way we can lessen and help prevent such devastating effect.