Children are less creative than 10 years ago due to technology

Would you please correct the grammar, speeling and other mistakes.

Technology has made children less creative than they were in the past.

Previously children used to play with toes, cars and table games and it improved their imaginations. For example, when I did not have some toes to play I used to pretend that pieces of rocks would be a new character and it help me to improve my imagination. On the other hand, nowadays, children are used playing with technologic games that do not push their imagination. Besides that, they are spending more times in social media.

First, I am certain that traditional games that was famous about 10 year ago pushed more the imagination of the child than actual games. When I was young, I used to play table games, play with toes and cars and my sister used to play with dolls. For example, I remember when was playing with my toes I would open my imagination and invent some stories and new character to then while I was playing, to clarify, I vividly remmember searching pieces of rocks in order to mount a new character witch I used to call "Rockman".

Second, nowadays social medias took place of traditional games. Nowadays children want to look more mature than they really are and because of that they are using social media earlier. For instance, I have a cousin who has 13 years old and prefer to be on Facebook than go to the beach. I am sure that going to the beach develops creativity because he would see different landcapes, waves, mountains, and meet people by person as well.

We can draw the conclusion that traditional games such as table games, toes (or dolls) and cars stimulate much more the imagination, and consequently make children more creativity. Besides that, nowadays children prefer to stay home and communicate with social media than meet people by face to face.