IELTS task 2 - Children should only concentrate on their aptitude subjects

It is pointless making children who lack artistic talent learn painting and drawing in art classes at school. Instead, they should concentrate on other creative or practical subjects for which they may have more aptitude.

To what extent to do you agree or disagree?

Children education is very important. They should only focus on the subjects which are competence to them, and abandoned art classes if they do not have any interest with it. Although this statement is true in some extent, it is believed that learn art such drawing and painting can increase your brain capability, and also this activity can help to reduce stress.

Apparently school syllabus has a wide range of subjects these days. This is not good for children development since each student has a different aptitude. They should only concentrate on the subject what they like. For example, pupils who have good skill in IT or mathematics can omit other subjects, such as painting and drawing. Doing merely practical subjects will make their time effective and resulting good remark in their exam. As seen, it is necessary to ignore other subject which is not related with their specialty.

On the other hand, studying art can increase our brain potency. In term of research, human brain is separated into two chambers. The right side is for exact matter likes mathematics and the left side is for abstract subject such art. A recent study done by Harvard University in 2012 reveals that children who do both things in art and exact science tend to have a better score. This is because we feed and activate both of our brains equally. In addition, drawing and painting activities can reduce pupils stress. They feel happy when draw their imagination in a sheet of paper. Meanwhile, this kind of activity also increases their creativity which is beneficial for helping them to solve the problem.

The aforementioned evidence reveals that dispute children lack of artistic talent, they should be given this art lesson for their merits. Where possible, balancing this both subjects will carry best result to them in young age.