Character Is a Crucial Thing in a Fiction Story

need help! correct my essay please... Sentenses, vocabulary words, and grammar.

I will greatly apreciate your help. thank you.

First of all, fiction is a story based on the author's imagination. Nowadays, people are familiar with this kind of story. Many movies are based on fiction stories. Some people say that not all of fiction needs characters because fiction also works well without characters. Using dead object just like in a science fiction. The other say, fiction without characters will not make the best fiction story because the story will not go well without its living object (human being).

In a science fiction, the story with no human characters is a possible thing to make. Looking for examples of science fiction in which there are no human characters, and the entire cast, so to speak, is made up of alien beings. But off the top of it, can come up with a few examples, books where long sequences are conducted without human involvement: 1. The middle section in Asimov's The Gods Themselves, 2. All the stuff about the alien army in Zahn's Conquerors Trilogy before anybody figures out the communication thing, 3. That crap Piers Anthony wrote about the intelligent musical lawn mowers or whatever the hell it was. I also thought of the creepy Ray Bradbury story about the unoccupied robot-house, but that doesn't have any characters at all (except for Time and Regret and other metaphorical presences).

Dozens of elements go into novels, into crafting quality fiction. Beside plot and setting, characters deserve a great deal of attention. Character helps the readers more relates to the story. The reader comes to a novel or prose to be entertained, to pass time, to lose themmselves in a world different from their own. The readers want to imagine themselves as the lead character, having exploits, going places they may never visit in their real life. The readers wants to identify with a person other than themselves, experience events far from those of their daily life, become immersed in a new country or city or world and wants them realistic enough that they can become lost in the fiction.

In conclusion of this, the author who wants to create great stories must characterize well. Characters will build the story. Through characters, there will be person who spoke the dialogue, who happens to do something, and who experience things. Even in a science fiction which has characters has became good science fictions than science fiction which not have characters in it. So, here I believe that to make a good fiction story, using characters is a crucial thing.