Changed in Everyday Life Caused by New Technology

Name: Majed Almarhoon

Instructor: Hanzek

Number of assignment: practice 2

Date: July 1, 2009

Every one knew about the important changes that happened after the appearing of modern technology in our life. Before many years ago there was a difficulty in communicating between each other, because there were no cars, trains, and airplanes. So everyone need to go to another place will take a long time before he went there, but now after the new invent of technology it is make communicating between people more easier in several ways.

First, transportation: before they were using an old methods like camels, donkeys, and horses for traveling and carrying goods from their town to another town and that is take a long time and a lot of dangerously form walking for days at the desert because there is a lot of Wild Animals. So, they invent the new vehicle like cars, boats, trains, and airplanes. That is help us to go to any were in a few hours without feeling of tired. For example if some live in Saudi Arabia and want to visit his family in American or any faraway place he cannot come by his foot ,so these invents let our life more easier than before.

Second, improve methods of vision and listen: before the new technology came there was a black and white television called (B & w), there was no computers, and internet. But now they invent a new product of everything like they invent a new kind of television called collard television. Before there was a lot of cutting and noising in radio waves, but later they built a high tower to organize that waves and make it more clear and can hear it in many places in the worlds .Then they found new strategies that makes using computer and connect to the internet easier than before, because they knew that learning how to use a computer is necessary like learning how to drive a car, it is something very necessary in today's society everyone should be able to knew how to use it. Because we depend on computers for everyday life, for example before when we want to register for something like work or studying in college we have to go to that company or college to give them our information for registration, but now we can fill our application without going there by using computers and internet connection from any place. After the modern transportation has came the Scientists start thinking in ways to keep the connection between people and their families when they are need to go to another place for work or study, so they invent a cell phones and they invent a special application for communicate by using computers that have internet connection called messengers application for example MSN hotmail, yahoo messenger, and Google talk and all what you need to have just a free account in that website to use their applications. At the beginning it was only by writing, but later they invent voice calling by using special tool called mike you can only speak without seeing, finally they invent a web camera you can speak and see the person that you talk with.

In conclusion I want to say that every new invent in the new technology made our life easier, Comfortable, and give us more benefits in our daily life.