CBEST: If you could be any age that you wanted to be, what age would you choose?

A new CBEST essay. Please advise! Thank you!

Topic: If you could be any age that you wanted to be, what age would you choose? In a composition, identify the age you consider to be ideal. Support your position with specific reasons and example.

21 Years Old

Each stage of life is interesting and I would like to go back in time to live again starting with childhood. If I could be any age I could choose, I would like to be 21 years old. The younger stages of life are beautiful; because everybody has dreams about their own future. At the age of 21, anybody is ready to choose a direction for their own life. All the years in our lives are important for our lifetime, but I believe that the age of 21 is the most important.

The first reason I would like to be 21 years old is because at that age I became an adult. I decided to go to University to become a math teacher. I remember vividly, and would like to relive the moments when I filed the application for the University with a major in mathematics. For me it was a very important moment in my life. At that moment I decided my life's direction and that meant I had become an adult.

The second reason that I would like to be 21 years old is because I would like to retake the exam for admission to the math department. It was very difficult to compete, with more than three students competing for a single admission space. I took and passed this difficult exam. After I received the results, I was very happy and I celebrated my success with my family and friends. I love formidable challenges; and at the age of 21 I had met with one and overcame it.

Finally, but not lastly, I would like to be 21 years old, because it was in that year that I decided to get married. My wedding was beautiful. It took place at a church in the morning and in the afternoon I celebrated my wedding at a restaurant. I invited a lot of friends and everything was wonderful. For this reason, I would like once again to be 21 years old.

I consider 21 to be the ideal age for life. At this age, I made some of the biggest decisions of my life. I had dreams that have now become reality. I would like to be 21 years old now.