Causes and Solutions for increasing traffic congestion

well. i wrote an esay about the traffic jam : the reason and solution, Pls check error as well as the structre .thanks a lot ^^

Topic2 : traffic congestion is increasing. Write about the cause as well as the solution to it

In modern life we have to face with many problems one of which is traffic congestion becoming more serious day after day. It is said that the high volume of vehicles, the inadequate infrastructure and the irrational distribution of the develpoment are main reasons for increasing traffic jam

The major cause leading to traffic congestion is the high number of vehicle which was caused by the population and the development of economy. To solve this problem, the government should encourage people to use public transport or vehicles with small size such as bicycles or make tax on private vehicles. Particularly, in some Asia countries such as Viet Nam, the local authorities passed law restricting to the number of vehicles for each family.The methods mentioned above is indeed effective in fact.

That the inadequate infrastructure cannot handle the issue of traffic is also an crucial reason. The public transport such as bus, subway or train is not available and its quality is very bad, especially in the developing countries. Besides, the highway and road network is incapable of meeting the requirement of increasing number of vehicle. Coping with these difficulties, the government should make an investment in the traffic facilties, namely, the publc transport need improving to become more modern and convenient. In addition, it is useful to build overpasses and more lanes in the streets.

Apparently, the irrational distribution and the lack of conscience make the traffic worse and worse.The head offices, the univeristies or hospitals often locate in the centre of city attracting a heavy flow of people in rush hour. To handle this situation, the government should allocate suitably , for instance some unviersity or office will be moved to the outskirt of city. It is necessary to encourage poeple obey the traffic rules which will make greatly change the problem of traffic.

Finally, it's high time we were aware of the disadvatages as well as the solutions to the traffic congestion. With great effort from each individualist and government, our society will be definitely cleaner and well ï organized