Candies, fast food and instant noodle - the favorite food among children - not a healthy lifestyle

Many children these days have an unhealthy lifestyle. Both schools and parents are responsible for solving this problem. To what extent do you agree with this statement?

Modern lifestyle can influence the way people's lives, particularly children's life. As such, they tend to have unhealthy behavior. While people argue that either schools or parents need to take responsibility for overcoming the problem, I firmly agree that both of them are crucial for tackling this phenomenon due to having good role for body condition of children.

To begin, schools have big responsibility to build the character of students in determining healthy lifestyle because schools are the second place for children to obtain the information of it. To illustrate, when I was in primary school, my school always tried to give knowledge how to stay health and keep fit. Afterwards, my school also supports its students to have healthy behavior by providing nutritious snack, food and beverage in canteen, persuading the scholars to always keep cleanliness when they eat, and giving them information of dire effects if they consume too many candies, fast food and instant noodle. As a result, most students have good quality of their body. Therefore, there no doubt that schools must have role in order to make children stay healthy.

Not only schools but also parents should take a part to take care of the way children behave to keep fit because parents are the first people who they meet every day and give direct effect on children's lifestyle. In many big cities, for instance, it is common to see parents go to gym with their daughter and son because parents want to teach them how to do some exercise which can bring positive effect for vitalities.

To sum up, both schools and parents should give big effort to save children from unhealthy behavior by doing many activities, such as giving them useful suggestion and example.